5/8ths.

Today, I finished my fifth semester of college.  I have three remaining.

This semester has been the hardest three months of academia that I have ever experienced.  I’ve failed more tests than I ever have in my life.  Do you know how humbling that is?  To feel as if you’re failing the things that you need to be learning in order to be a “qualified” minister of the Gospel?

It sucks.  It’s knocked me down so much more than I could have ever imagined.  I don’t know what God is trying to teach me in this humbling time.  But it’s working.  And making me question everything I know.

I think that seasons of questioning are necessary to healthy growth.  I don’t know everything.  I don’t know anything, which is what I have been learning consistently.  And I feel so underqualified to even be a student.  Am I even learning anything?  What am I doing wrong???

I’m ready for this season to be over.  Ready to stop feeling like a failure.

Leave a Reply

